Championships 2018

British Championships 2018

Chair Members
England Mountain Running Committee Anne Buckley Mark Croasdale, Duncan Richards, Carol Evans, Greg Hull, Neil Wilkinson, Sarah Wilkinson, Alec Duffield
Date Category Race Results
14-04-18 M The Mourne Highline Results
09-06-18 S Tal Y Mignedd Results
23-06-18 L Buttermere Horseshoe Results
01-09-18 M Ben Nevis Results

British Results

after Ben Nevis

British Athletics Fell and Hill Relay Championships 2018

Date Organised by Details
20-10-18 Ambleside AC Event website Grasmere

English Championships 2018

Date Category Race Results
11-03-18 L Edale Skyline Results
06-05-18 S Clough Head female male
23-06-18 L Buttermere Horseshoe Results
17-07-18 M Sea to Summit female male
11-08-18 M Turner Landscape Results
15-09-18 S Cautley Horseshoe Female Male

English Results

2018 after Cautley Horseshoe

  • Results
  • Team results

  • Any English amendments please email Carlos Bedson

  • Inter-Counties Championships 2018

    Date Race
    19-05-18 Lad’s Leap

    BA Mountain Running Championships

    Details to follow

    British Athletics Mountain Running Challenge

    Details to follow

    FRA Long Distance Award

    Each Autumn a panel of "long-distance enthusiasts" examines details of outstanding long distance performances and chooses a suitable reciepient for the award. Details fron Martin Stone, Sleagill Head Farm, Sleagill, Penrith, CA10 3HD

    Martin Stone

    Northern Ireland Championships

    Click here for more details

    Welsh Mountain Running Championships

    Organised by the Welsh Mountain Running Committee of Welsh Athletics

    For further information see Welsh Athletics

    Welsh Fell Runners Association

    For further information see W F R A or email Ross Powell.

    Scottish Athletics Championships

    Click here for more details

    Scottish Hill Runners Championships

    Click here for more details

    Lakeland Classics Championships

    The Lakeland Classics Trophies recognise performance in a series of six Lakeland races. Perpetual mounted slate trophies are presented to First Male, Female and Team and ten limited edition Bentham Pottery Mugs are awarded to category winners.

    More details and results to be found on the Lakeland Classics website

    Details from:

    Yorkshire Championships 2018

    Senior and U23 Ilkley Moor

    Results and report

    Junior Championships West Nab

    UKCAU Senior and U23 Lads Leap

    UKCAU Junior Up the Nab

    Lancashire Championships 2018

    British Open Fell Runners Association

    For further information see BOFRA