"Events in this Calendar which have been Registered with the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race in the race details. Most of the listed races in England are Permitted in this way and will take place in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements and Rules for Competition". Races not identified with "(R)", are included for information only; they are not Registered with the FRA and the FRA cannot vouch for their Permit status."
Search races


Competitors Safety Rules and Equipment

  • to download FRA documents, please click here




Abbreviations

  • ER - Experience required
  • NS - Navigational Skills Required
  • LK - Local Knowledge an advantage
  • PM - Course Partially Marked

Browse by year


Browse by type


Browse by place


Browse by distance


Race updates


Events which have been Registered with and Permitted/Insured through the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race. Most but not all the races in England have been Permitted/Insured in this way. They will be run in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements for Fell Races" and the "FRA Rules for Competition".

Races which are not identified in this way are included in the Calendar for information only and are not Registered with the FRA. This includes all races held in Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales. The FRA cannot vouch for their Permit or Insurance status and details should be obtained from the organisers if required.

Details of many of the races listed below were received too late to be included in the Calendar itself. Corrections and amendments to the information in the Calendar are also listed. Please note that the update is in chronological order of when the races will NOW take place.

Unless stated otherwise race entry is "ON THE DAY".


Showing results 1 – 50 of 1348.

Date Race Category GPS Country Region
Sat 12/12/20 Moors The Merrier 21 BL England South/West Pennines
Sat 05/12/20 Middle Fell AM England Lake District
Sun 29/11/20 Lee Mill Relay Relay England South/West Pennines
Sun 22/11/20 Arnside Knott BM England Lake District
Sat 21/11/20 Two Riggs, Kong Winter Series 1 AS England Lake District
Sat 07/11/20 Newlands Memorial Race AM England Lake District
Sat 07/11/20 Teenager With Altitude AL England Lake District
Sun 01/11/20 Kentmere Horseshoe AM England Lake District
Sat 31/10/20 Chicken Run BM England Peak District
Sun 25/10/20 Clwydian Hills AM Wales North
Sat 24/10/20 Coledale Horseshoe AM England Lake District
Sat 17/10/20 U18 International Mountain Running Youth Cup AS England Lake District
Sun 11/10/20 Mendip Muddle - Cancelled CL England South West
Sun 04/10/20 Kong Mini Mm Round 2 MM England Lake District
Sun 27/09/20 Waddington - Cancelled BM England South/West Pennines
Sun 27/09/20 Exe To Axe BL England South West
Sat 26/09/20 66th Three Peaks AL England York. Dales
Sun 20/09/20 South Mynd Tour AL England Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Sat 19/09/20 Simonside BM England Northumberland / Durham
Sat 19/09/20 U18 International Youth Cup Selection AS England Lake District
Sat 19/09/20 Three Shires - Cancelled AL England Lake District
Sat 19/09/20 Axnfell AL England Isle of Man
Sat 12/09/20 Scafell Pike - Cancelled AS England Lake District
Sat 12/09/20 Saltwell Harriers BS England Northumberland / Durham
Sat 12/09/20 Groovy Kinder Love AL England Peak District
Sun 06/09/20 Youth Mountain Running Festival Race - Cancelled AM England Lake District
Sat 05/09/20 Slooby Dhoo AS England Isle of Man
Sat 05/09/20 Blackshaw Head Fete - Cancelled BS England South/West Pennines
Sat 05/09/20 Youth Mountain Running Festival M M - Cancelled MM England Lake District
Fri 04/09/20 Great Longstone - Cancelled BS England Peak District
Mon 31/08/20 Cilcain Classic AS Wales North
Mon 31/08/20 Hawkswick Dash ( B O F R A ) AS England York. Dales
Sat 29/08/20 Dufton Show - Cancelled AS England North Pennines
Sat 29/08/20 Arnison Crag Horseshoe - Cancelled AS England Lake District
Sat 22/08/20 Gargrave Show - Cancelled BS England South/West Pennines
Fri 21/08/20 Slieau Ruy AS England Isle of Man
Wed 19/08/20 Tavy Trio Of Tors BS England South West
Sun 16/08/20 Dartmoor 600's - Dartmoor Fell Running Weekend BL England South West
Sat 15/08/20 Little Links - Dartmoor Fell Running Weekend BS England South West
Sat 15/08/20 Gt. Links Tor Flyer BS England South West
Sat 15/08/20 Rusland 5 - Cancelled BS England Lake District
Sat 15/08/20 Tour Of West Okement - Dartmoor Fell Weekend BM England South West
Wed 12/08/20 Eccles Pike - Cancelled AS England Peak District
Sat 08/08/20 Tegg's Nose BM England Peak District
Fri 07/08/20 Hob Hurst's - Cancelled BS England Peak District
Fri 07/08/20 Salt Cellar - Cancelled BM England Peak District
Wed 05/08/20 Cracken Edge - Postponed T B D BM England Peak District
Wed 05/08/20 Broad Barrow BS England South West
Tue 04/08/20 Bradwell - Cancelled AS England Peak District
Tue 04/08/20 Crow Hill Reverse - Cancelled BS England South/West Pennines