"Events in this Calendar which have been Registered with the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race in the race details. Most of the listed races in England are Permitted in this way and will take place in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements and Rules for Competition". Races not identified with "(R)", are included for information only; they are not Registered with the FRA and the FRA cannot vouch for their Permit status."
Search races


Competitors Safety Rules and Equipment

  • to download FRA documents, please click here




Abbreviations

  • ER - Experience required
  • NS - Navigational Skills Required
  • LK - Local Knowledge an advantage
  • PM - Course Partially Marked

Browse by year


Browse by type


Browse by place


Browse by distance


Race updates


Events which have been Registered with and Permitted/Insured through the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race. Most but not all the races in England have been Permitted/Insured in this way. They will be run in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements for Fell Races" and the "FRA Rules for Competition".

Races which are not identified in this way are included in the Calendar for information only and are not Registered with the FRA. This includes all races held in Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales. The FRA cannot vouch for their Permit or Insurance status and details should be obtained from the organisers if required.

Details of many of the races listed below were received too late to be included in the Calendar itself. Corrections and amendments to the information in the Calendar are also listed. Please note that the update is in chronological order of when the races will NOW take place.

Unless stated otherwise race entry is "ON THE DAY".


Showing results 1 – 50 of 1178.

Date Race Category GPS Country Region
Sun 29/11/20 Lee Mill Relay Relay England South/West Pennines
Sun 22/11/20 Arnside Knott BM England Lake District
Sat 21/11/20 Two Riggs, Kong Winter Series 1 AS England Lake District
Sun 25/10/20 Clwydian Hills AM Wales North
Sat 19/09/20 Simonside BM England Northumberland / Durham
Sat 12/09/20 Groovy Kinder Love AL England Peak District
Mon 31/08/20 Cilcain Classic AS Wales North
Sat 01/08/20 Whaley Waltz BS England Peak District
Thu 16/07/20 Sheldon BS England Peak District
Wed 15/07/20 Foel Fenlli AS Wales North
Tue 14/07/20 Chapel Fell Top AS England Northumberland / Durham
Sun 12/07/20 The Dore Dozen BM England Peak District
Mon 06/07/20 Hathersage Gala BS England Peak District
Wed 01/07/20 Penbarras Blast AS Wales North
Sun 28/06/20 High Force BM England Northumberland / Durham
Wed 24/06/20 Moel Arthur AS Wales North
Sun 21/06/20 Windy Gyle BM England Northumberland / Durham
Sat 20/06/20 Peter Brinsley Bosley Fete BS England Peak District
Sat 20/06/20 Burrator Horseshoe BS England South West
Thu 18/06/20 Tansley Hills BS England Peak District
Wed 17/06/20 Whorlton Run BM England North York Moors
Sun 14/06/20 Tour Of Horwich Rivington Moor BS England South/West Pennines
Sat 13/06/20 Roman Wall Show BS England North Pennines
Sun 07/06/20 Edenfield BM England South/West Pennines
Sun 17/05/20 Glaramara AS England Lake District
Sun 10/05/20 Lower Borrowdale Skyline AM England Lake District
Sun 03/05/20 Great Hameldon BS England South/West Pennines
Thu 30/04/20 Cockfield Chase CS England Northumberland / Durham
Wed 29/04/20 Kett Killer BS England Peak District
Sat 25/04/20 Square & Compass Quarterish BM England South West
Sat 11/04/20 Half Manx Marathon AL England Isle of Man
Sat 11/04/20 Manx Mountain Marathon AL England Isle of Man
Sun 29/03/20 Helm Hill - Winter League BS England Lake District
Sat 28/03/20 Moel Wnion AS Wales North
Sat 21/03/20 Causey Pike AS England Lake District
Sun 08/03/20 Cautley, Kendal Winter League AS England Lake District
Sun 01/03/20 Cunswick Scar - K W L CS England Lake District
Sun 23/02/20 Clwydian Sheeptracks AL Wales North
Sun 16/02/20 Barbondale AS England Lake District
Sun 09/02/20 Longsleddale AS England Lake District
Sun 26/01/20 Birkrigg Common CS England Lake District
Sat 25/01/20 Blakes Heaven - Cancelled AS England Lake District
Sun 19/01/20 Whitestone CS England Lake District
Sat 18/01/20 Wild Night Run BM England South West
Sun 12/01/20 Giggleswick CS England Lake District
Sun 05/01/20 Scout Scar CS England Lake District
Fri 27/12/19 Guisborough Woods BS England North York Moors
Sun 22/12/19 Tinsel Torch AS England York. Dales
Sun 15/12/19 Stoop BS England South/West Pennines
Sun 15/12/19 Stoop Junior Curly Wurly Races Unknown England South/West Pennines