Championships 2006

British Championships 2006

Sponsored by Pete Bland Sports / Norman Walsh Footwear

Date Category Race
01-04-06 S Irish Slieve Bearnagh Results
22-04-06 M English Anniversary Waltz Results
01-07-06 M Scottish Dollar Results
05-08-06 S Scottish Creag Dhubh Results
20-08-06 L English Sedbergh Results
16-09-06 L Welsh Peris Horseshoe Results

Click here for 2006 Summary

Relay Championships 2006

14-10-08 Organised by Calder Valley Fell Runners Location: Castle Carr, Calder Valley More details

English Championships 2006

The links below show the positions for everyone who ran in any of the 2006 English championship races. These were used to calculate the points, but these, of course, include those who didn't score any points.

Date Category Race
04-03-06 S Carding Mill Canter Team Results
22-04-06 M Anniversary Waltz Results Team Results
21-05-06 M Lordstone Wainstones Results Team Results
10-06-06 L Ennerdale Results Team Results
20-08-06 L Sedbergh Results Team Results
30-09-06 S Thieveley Pike Results Team Results

English Champs after Great Whernside

Junior and Intermediate Championships

Junior presentation do – details now available.

The junior presentation do will be on Sunday 29th October 2-6pm. At Hanover Hotel, Skipton. There is a map is on the 'fell junior' website.

There will be a full set of races from White Lion, Kildwick nr Skipton, starting at 10.30am. Showers and changing rooms will be available at the hotel.

Tickets cost £6 each from Ian Smith, 7 Church Street, Horwich, Bolton, BL6 6AH. Or phone him on 01204 691951. Please send stamped addressed envelope for your tickets. Any cheques should be made payable to 'FRA'.

click here for fuller details

Junior Championship, Under 8 & Under 10 Non Championship

Date Race
19-03-06 Ilkley - Yorkshire Results
02-04-06 Wrekin - Shropshire Results
21-05-06 High Rigg - Cumbria
04-06-06 Garburn - Cumbria
20-08-06 Pendle - Lancashire Results
02-09-06 Lads Leap - Derbyshire

Under 20 Championship Series

Date Race
19-03-06 Ilkley - Yorkshire Results
02-04-06 Wrekin - Shropshire Results
21-05-06 High Rigg - Cumbria
20-08-06 Pendle - Lancashire Results
02-09-06 Lads Leap - Derbyshire
23-09-06 Thieveley Pike - Lancashire

Winners of Walsh shoes – English Junior Championships

Ilkley Melanie Hyder - Dallam
James Kevan - Horwich
Wrekin Emma Wilkinson - Spenborough
Jonny Mellor - Liverpool
High Rigg Leah Kay - Stockport
Lee Jones - Matlock
Pendle MLaura Park - Ellenborough
Kristian Edwards - Tamworth
Tom Doyle - Helm Hill
Lads Leap Rory Addison - Helm Hill
Tanya Wilson - Ellenborough
Heather Parker - Rossendale

Note that because of the sponsorship by another shoe company of the race at Garburn, there were no Walshes given out for that race. There were 3 pairs for each of the subsequent races instead

English Junior Relay Championships

Sedbergh Sunday 24-09-06 - organised by Helm Hill Runners

English Junior Uphill Championships


Hosted by Rossendale Harriers from Cowpe Village Playing Fields, Waterfoot, Rossendale. (GR 837212)

Inter-Counties Championships 2006

Settle Hills Race on Sat 01-07-06


Northern Ireland Championships 2006

Click here for more details and results

01-04-06 S Slieve Bearnagh Results
01-06-06 S Rocky
12-08-06 S Lurig
20-05-06 M Donard-Commedagh
10-06-06 M Rostrevor
29-07-06 M Donard Uphill
06-05-06 L Annalong Horseshoe
18-06-06 L Flagstaff
30-09-06 L Spelga Skyline

Scottish Championships 2006

Click here for more details and results

04-06-06 S Scolty
05-08-06 S Creag Dhubh
06-05-06 M Ben Lomond
01-07-06 M Dollar
10-06-06 M Glen Rosa
15-07-06 L Moffat Chase

Welsh Championships 2006

Organised by the Welsh Mountain Running Committee.

For further information see Welsh Athletics, or email Adrian Orringe.

Welsh Fell Runners Association – WFRA 2006

For further information see W F R A or email Ross Powell.

Lakeland Classics Trophy 2006

Lakeland Classics Trophy : Final results Congratulations to the following category winners and all those runners who completed the 2006 series.

Men 1 Lloyd Taggart Dark Peak
2 Pete Vale Mercia
3 John Heneghan P&B
Vet 40 Andrew Davies Borrowdale
Vet 50 Willie Bell CFR
Vet 60 Dennis Lucas Rochdale
Womens 1 * Helene Diamantides Carnethy
2 Jackie Lee Eryri
Vet 50 Wendy Dodds CleM
Team Borrowdale Andrew Schofield
Andrew Davies
Paul Cornforth
Series ** Mike Robinson Dark Peak

* Helene Diamantides, LV40

** Series prize refers to highest scorer who completed all 6 races

The Lakeland Classic Trophies and mugs will be presented at the FRA ‘Do’ on Saturday 18th November. Could those prize winners not intending to be at the FRA 'Do' please advise Graham Breeze in due course.

Super Long A Series

Sat 03-06-06 Duddon Valley Results Team
Sat 10-06-06 Ennerdale Horseshoe Results Team
Sat 08-07-06 Wasdale Results Team

Long A Series

Sat 05-08-06 Borrowdale Results Team
Sat 16-09-06 Three Shires Results Team
Sat 07-10-06 Langdale Horseshoe Results Team

Entry free. Best three performances count and runners must complete a minimum of three superlong or two Superlong and one Long race.

Details from: