"Events in this Calendar which have been Registered with the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race in the race details. Most of the listed races in England are Permitted in this way and will take place in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements and Rules for Competition". Races not identified with "(R)", are included for information only; they are not Registered with the FRA and the FRA cannot vouch for their Permit status."
Search races


Competitors Safety Rules and Equipment

  • to download FRA documents, please click here




Abbreviations

  • ER - Experience required
  • NS - Navigational Skills Required
  • LK - Local Knowledge an advantage
  • PM - Course Partially Marked

Browse by year


Browse by type


Browse by place


Browse by distance


Races in the “AM” category



Showing results 451 – 486 of 486.

Date Race Category Country Region
Sun 05/08/18 Arenig Fawr AM Wales North
Sat 11/08/18 Turner Landscape AM England Lake District
Sat 18/08/18 Pendle 3 Peaks AM England South/West Pennines
Mon 27/08/18 Black Combe Country Fair, Bootle AM England Lake District
Sat 01/09/18 Ben Nevis AM Scotland North
Sat 01/09/18 Derek Price Memorial Grisedale Horseshoe AM England Lake District
Sat 01/09/18 Gladstone 9 AM Wales North
Sat 15/09/18 Beinn Resipol AM Scotland North
Sun 21/10/18 Clwydian Hills AM Wales North
Sat 03/11/18 Rhobell Fawr AM Wales North
Sun 18/11/18 Wrekin Wrecker AM England Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Sun 02/12/18 Cardington Cracker AM England Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Sat 16/02/19 Flower Scar AM England South/West Pennines
Sat 09/03/19 Black Combe AM England Lake District
Sat 30/03/19 Yr Aran AM Wales North
Sat 06/04/19 Coledale Horseshoe AM England Lake District
Sat 20/04/19 Newlands Memorial Fell Race AM England Lake District
Sun 28/04/19 Blakey Blitz AM England North York Moors
Sat 11/05/19 Fairfield Horseshoe AM England Lake District
Sat 11/05/19 Slieve Donard AM Northern Ireland
Sat 01/06/19 Pen Y Ghent AM England York. Dales
Wed 05/06/19 Blencathra AM England Lake District
Fri 28/06/19 Inov-8 Snowdon Twilight - Uphill Only AM Wales North
Sat 06/07/19 Dollar AM Scotland Central
Sun 07/07/19 Arenig Fawr AM Wales North
Sat 13/07/19 Tal Y Fan AM Wales North
Sat 20/07/19 Ingleborough AM England York. Dales
Sat 20/07/19 Jewson International Snowdon Race AM Wales North
Thu 25/07/19 Fellside AM England Lake District
Sun 28/07/19 Kentmere Horseshoe AM England Lake District
Sat 17/08/19 Pendle 3 Peaks AM England South/West Pennines
Mon 26/08/19 Black Combe Country Fair, Bootle AM England Lake District
Sat 07/09/19 Ben Nevis AM Scotland North
Sat 14/09/19 Beinn Resipol AM Scotland North
Sun 20/10/19 Clwydian Hills AM Wales North
Sat 02/11/19 Rhobell Fawr AM Wales North