"Events in this Calendar which have been Registered with the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race in the race details. Most of the listed races in England are Permitted in this way and will take place in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements and Rules for Competition". Races not identified with "(R)", are included for information only; they are not Registered with the FRA and the FRA cannot vouch for their Permit status."
Search races


Competitors Safety Rules and Equipment

  • to download FRA documents, please click here




Abbreviations

  • ER - Experience required
  • NS - Navigational Skills Required
  • LK - Local Knowledge an advantage
  • PM - Course Partially Marked

Browse by year


Browse by type


Browse by place


Browse by distance


Race updates


Events which have been Registered with and Permitted/Insured through the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race. Most but not all the races in England have been Permitted/Insured in this way. They will be run in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements for Fell Races" and the "FRA Rules for Competition".

Races which are not identified in this way are included in the Calendar for information only and are not Registered with the FRA. This includes all races held in Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales. The FRA cannot vouch for their Permit or Insurance status and details should be obtained from the organisers if required.

Details of many of the races listed below were received too late to be included in the Calendar itself. Corrections and amendments to the information in the Calendar are also listed. Please note that the update is in chronological order of when the races will NOW take place.

Unless stated otherwise race entry is "ON THE DAY".


Showing results 51 – 100 of 989.

Date Race Category Country Region
Tue 03/07/18 20 Barriers CS England Bowland/NW Lancs.
Sun 01/07/18 Great Hucklow BM England Peak District
Sat 30/06/18 Up The Nab AS England Peak District
Sat 30/06/18 Holyhead Mountain BM Wales North
Sat 30/06/18 Cross Fell BL England North Pennines
Fri 29/06/18 Inov-8 Snowdon Twilight - Uphill Only AM Wales North
Thu 28/06/18 Winster BS England Peak District
Sun 24/06/18 Hawkswick Dash ( B O F R A ) AS England York. Dales
Sat 23/06/18 Darren Holloway Memorial Race ( Buttermere Horseshoe ) AL England Lake District
Thu 21/06/18 Grindleford BS England Peak District
Thu 21/06/18 Beamsley Beacon BS England York. Dales
Sun 17/06/18 Brunt Knott AS England Lake District
Thu 14/06/18 Blacka Moor Chase BS England Peak District
Sun 03/06/18 Surrey Hills Race A CL England South East
Sun 03/06/18 Surrey Hills Race B CM England South East
Sun 03/06/18 Surrey Hills Race C CS England South East
Wed 30/05/18 Fo(e) Edge BS England South/West Pennines
Mon 28/05/18 Ilkley Trail CM England York. Dales
Sun 27/05/18 Saddleworth AS England South/West Pennines
Sun 27/05/18 Mynydd Myfyr CS England Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Sat 26/05/18 West Nab AS England South/West Pennines
Sat 26/05/18 Bolamaen CM Wales Mid
Wed 23/05/18 James Coulson Laxey Fell AM England Isle of Man
Fri 18/05/18 Hayfield May Queen BS England Peak District
Tue 08/05/18 Burbage Skyline CS England Peak District
Tue 08/05/18 O M M Lite South Wales O Wales South
Sun 06/05/18 Clough Head AS England Lake District
Sat 05/05/18 Cancelled - Salcombe Coastal Marathon - Spring BL England South West
Thu 03/05/18 Carraghan AS England Isle of Man
Sun 29/04/18 Blakey Blitz AM England North York Moors
Sun 22/04/18 Arant Haw AS England York. Dales
Tue 17/04/18 Bunny Run Relay Relay England South/West Pennines
Sun 15/04/18 5 Tors - Cancelled CM England South West
Tue 10/04/18 Bunny Run 3 CS England South/West Pennines
Sun 08/04/18 Elterwater Common - Winter League AS England Lake District
Sun 08/04/18 Mow Cop BM England Midlands
Sat 07/04/18 Pendle AS England South/West Pennines
Sat 07/04/18 Pendle Juniors Unknown England South/West Pennines
Tue 03/04/18 Bunny Run 2 CS England South/West Pennines
Sat 31/03/18 Manx Mountain Marathon AL England Isle of Man
Fri 30/03/18 Howgills AL England York. Dales
Tue 27/03/18 Bunny Run 1 CS England South/West Pennines
Sun 25/03/18 Helm Hill - Winter League BS England Lake District
Sun 25/03/18 Carrock Fell AS England Lake District
Sun 25/03/18 Heptonstall BL England South/West Pennines
Sun 25/03/18 Todd Crag Juniors Unknown England Lake District
Sat 24/03/18 Carding Mill Canter AS England Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Sat 24/03/18 Causey Pike AS England Lake District
Wed 21/03/18 Rpmrt's Pendle Hill Night Race BS England South/West Pennines
Sun 18/03/18 Cautley, Kendal Winter League AS England Lake District