"Events in this Calendar which have been Registered with the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race in the race details. Most of the listed races in England are Permitted in this way and will take place in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements and Rules for Competition". Races not identified with "(R)", are included for information only; they are not Registered with the FRA and the FRA cannot vouch for their Permit status."
Search races


Competitors Safety Rules and Equipment

  • to download FRA documents, please click here




Abbreviations

  • ER - Experience required
  • NS - Navigational Skills Required
  • LK - Local Knowledge an advantage
  • PM - Course Partially Marked

Browse by year


Browse by type


Browse by place


Browse by distance


Race updates


Events which have been Registered with and Permitted/Insured through the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race. Most but not all the races in England have been Permitted/Insured in this way. They will be run in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements for Fell Races" and the "FRA Rules for Competition".

Races which are not identified in this way are included in the Calendar for information only and are not Registered with the FRA. This includes all races held in Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales. The FRA cannot vouch for their Permit or Insurance status and details should be obtained from the organisers if required.

Details of many of the races listed below were received too late to be included in the Calendar itself. Corrections and amendments to the information in the Calendar are also listed. Please note that the update is in chronological order of when the races will NOW take place.

Unless stated otherwise race entry is "ON THE DAY".


Showing results 801 – 850 of 854.

Date Race Category Country Region
Sat 14/08/10 Broughton Mills AS England Unknown
Wed 11/08/10 Pilgrims Cross BM England
Tue 10/08/10 Bransdale CM England
Sun 08/08/10 Forest Burn BS England
Sun 08/08/10 Lowther Trail - Cancelled CL England
Sun 08/08/10 Boulsworth BM England
Sun 08/08/10 Gb World Champs Trial Unknown Wales
Sun 25/07/10 James Herriot Run CM England
Sat 24/07/10 Turnslack AM England
Sun 18/07/10 Fan Y Big BM Wales
Sat 17/07/10 Montane Phoenix Long-o MM England
Sun 11/07/10 Broomhead Chase BS England
Sun 11/07/10 Cullingworth Gala CS England
Sat 10/07/10 Addingham Gala BS England
Sat 10/07/10 Thurlstone Chase BS England
Sat 10/07/10 Baildon Carnival BS England
Sun 04/07/10 1st Guisecliff Gallop BS England
Sun 04/07/10 Callow AS England - Not FRA
Wed 30/06/10 Danefield Relay - Change Of Date Relay England
Sun 27/06/10 Geat Bakewell Pudding Race CM England
Sun 27/06/10 North Devon Marathon BL England
Sun 27/06/10 North Devon Half Marathon CL England
Sat 26/06/10 Chrome Hill BS England
Sat 26/06/10 Comptons Cross Races CM England
Sun 20/06/10 Sutton Pinnacles BS England
Thu 17/06/10 Walsh Two Lads BS England
Sun 13/06/10 Kinder Trog BL England
Sat 12/06/10 Foel Fras AL Wales
Fri 11/06/10 Barley Cabin AS England
Sun 06/06/10 Uk European Champs. Trial Unknown England
Sat 05/06/10 Darren's Dash BS England - Not FRA
Thu 03/06/10 Henderson's End BS England
Tue 01/06/10 Paddy's Pole AS England
Mon 31/05/10 Mynydd Myfyr BS England Unknown
Sun 30/05/10 Saddleworth AS England Unknown
Wed 26/05/10 Vanessa Chappell BS England
Sun 23/05/10 Handicap Race - Cancelled BM England
Sat 22/05/10 Lletty AM Wales
Wed 19/05/10 Blackstone Edge AS England
Sun 16/05/10 Cheddar Chase BM England
Sun 16/05/10 Surrey Hills Race B BM England
Sun 16/05/10 Surrey Hills Race C CM England
Sun 16/05/10 Surrey Hills Race A BL England
Sun 16/05/10 Bluebell Run BS England - Not FRA
Sun 09/05/10 Madmountains Duathlon Unknown England - Not FRA
Sat 08/05/10 Sedbergh Sky Unknown England
Wed 28/04/10 Ashurst Beacon BS England
Sat 10/04/10 Mental Hillness Endurance Challenge Unknown England - Not FRA
Sun 14/03/10 Clay Bank East BM England
Sun 07/03/10 Deuchary Hill Canter AM Scotland