"Events in this Calendar which have been Registered with the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race in the race details. Most of the listed races in England are Permitted in this way and will take place in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements and Rules for Competition". Races not identified with "(R)", are included for information only; they are not Registered with the FRA and the FRA cannot vouch for their Permit status."
Search races


Competitors Safety Rules and Equipment

  • to download FRA documents, please click here




Abbreviations

  • ER - Experience required
  • NS - Navigational Skills Required
  • LK - Local Knowledge an advantage
  • PM - Course Partially Marked

Browse by year


Browse by type


Browse by place


Browse by distance


Race updates


Events which have been Registered with and Permitted/Insured through the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race. Most but not all the races in England have been Permitted/Insured in this way. They will be run in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements for Fell Races" and the "FRA Rules for Competition".

Races which are not identified in this way are included in the Calendar for information only and are not Registered with the FRA. This includes all races held in Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales. The FRA cannot vouch for their Permit or Insurance status and details should be obtained from the organisers if required.

Details of many of the races listed below were received too late to be included in the Calendar itself. Corrections and amendments to the information in the Calendar are also listed. Please note that the update is in chronological order of when the races will NOW take place.

Unless stated otherwise race entry is "ON THE DAY".


Showing results 701 – 750 of 853.

Date Race Category Country Region
Sat 24/09/11 Uphill To Wells Relay Relay England South West
Sun 18/09/11 Dale Head AS England Lake District
Sat 17/09/11 Rombald's Romp CM England - Not FRA York. Dales
Sun 11/09/11 Coombes Tor BM England Peak District
Sat 10/09/11 Hodder Valley Show AS England Bowland/NW Lancs.
Sat 10/09/11 Llanfest BM Wales North
Sat 10/09/11 Devil's Beeftub AS Scotland South
Sat 10/09/11 Turner Landscape AM England Lake District
Wed 07/09/11 Milford Chevin 2 BS England Peak District
Sat 03/09/11 Hesket Newmarket Show BM England - Not FRA Lake District
Fri 02/09/11 Great Longstone Chase BS England Peak District
Sun 28/08/11 Bradbourne BS England Peak District
Sat 27/08/11 Chipping Show BM England Bowland/NW Lancs.
Sat 20/08/11 Craig Y Rhiw AS England Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Sat 13/08/11 Uk World Champs. Trial Unknown England South/West Pennines
Wed 10/08/11 Dark&white Evening Mini-mm/trail Series 3 MM England Peak District
Sat 06/08/11 Tegg's Nose BM England Peak District
Fri 05/08/11 Cutthroat BS England Peak District
Thu 04/08/11 Milford Chevin 1 BS England Peak District
Thu 04/08/11 Bransdale BM England North York Moors
Thu 28/07/11 Stoney Middleton CS England Peak District
Wed 27/07/11 Dark&white Evening Mini-mm/trail Series 2 MM England Peak District
Sun 17/07/11 Oldfield CS England South/West Pennines
Sat 16/07/11 Tracks To Trig Unknown England Peak District
Sat 09/07/11 Baildon Carnival BS England South/West Pennines
Sat 09/07/11 James Coulson Laxey Fell AM England Isle of Man
Sat 09/07/11 Warton Crag CS England Bowland/NW Lancs.
Sat 09/07/11 Wasdale AL England Lake District
Sat 09/07/11 Heptonstall Festival AS England South/West Pennines
Wed 06/07/11 Danefield Relay Relay England York. Dales
Sun 03/07/11 Guisecliff Gallop BS England York. Dales
Fri 01/07/11 Sedbergh Sports AS England York. Dales
Sun 26/06/11 Great Bakewell Pudding Race CM England Peak District
Sat 25/06/11 Comptons Cross CM England South/West Pennines
Thu 23/06/11 Dark&white Evening Mini-mm/trail Series 1 MM England Peak District
Sun 19/06/11 Arthur Jones Bradda Fell AL England Isle of Man
Sat 18/06/11 Cononley AS England South/West Pennines
Wed 15/06/11 Kettleshulme BM England Peak District
Wed 15/06/11 Tebay AM England Lake District
Sun 12/06/11 Accelerate Edale Race AS England Peak District
Sun 12/06/11 Uk European Champs. Trial Unknown England Lake District
Sun 05/06/11 Edenfield BM England South/West Pennines
Mon 30/05/11 Ilkley Harriers Trail - Date Changed CM England York. Dales
Mon 30/05/11 Mynydd Myfyr BS England Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Sat 28/05/11 Intercounties Championship - Broughton Heights AM Scotland South
Tue 17/05/11 Carraghan Fell AS England Isle of Man
Sat 14/05/11 Moel Eilio AM Wales North
Sat 14/05/11 Settle Saunter BL England York. Dales
Sun 08/05/11 Cheviot Summit AM England Northumberland / Durham
Sun 08/05/11 Calderdale Way Relay Relay England South/West Pennines