"Events in this Calendar which have been Registered with the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race in the race details. Most of the listed races in England are Permitted in this way and will take place in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements and Rules for Competition". Races not identified with "(R)", are included for information only; they are not Registered with the FRA and the FRA cannot vouch for their Permit status."
Search races


Competitors Safety Rules and Equipment

  • to download FRA documents, please click here




Abbreviations

  • ER - Experience required
  • NS - Navigational Skills Required
  • LK - Local Knowledge an advantage
  • PM - Course Partially Marked

Browse by year


Browse by type


Browse by place


Browse by distance


Race updates


Events which have been Registered with and Permitted/Insured through the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race. Most but not all the races in England have been Permitted/Insured in this way. They will be run in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements for Fell Races" and the "FRA Rules for Competition".

Races which are not identified in this way are included in the Calendar for information only and are not Registered with the FRA. This includes all races held in Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales. The FRA cannot vouch for their Permit or Insurance status and details should be obtained from the organisers if required.

Details of many of the races listed below were received too late to be included in the Calendar itself. Corrections and amendments to the information in the Calendar are also listed. Please note that the update is in chronological order of when the races will NOW take place.

Unless stated otherwise race entry is "ON THE DAY".


Showing results 651 – 700 of 853.

Date Race Category Country Region
Sat 02/06/12 Wharfedale Off Road Marathon - No Entry On Day CL England York. Dales
Sat 02/06/12 Uk European Championship Trial Unknown England York. Dales
Wed 30/05/12 Batch Bash AS England Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Wed 30/05/12 Ossy Oiks AS England North York Moors
Sat 26/05/12 Little Long Run BS England South West
Wed 23/05/12 Caw AS England Lake District
Sun 20/05/12 Glaramara AS England Lake District
Wed 16/05/12 Levisham Limping BS England North York Moors
Sun 13/05/12 D & W/ Race Kit Spring Mini-mm 3 MM England Peak District
Sat 12/05/12 Moel Eilio AM Wales North
Tue 08/05/12 Mearley Clough AS England South/West Pennines
Mon 07/05/12 Jame's Thorn - Change Of Date AS England Peak District
Sat 05/05/12 Chunal - Change Of Date AS England Peak District
Wed 25/04/12 Pentyrch - Date Change BM Wales South
Sun 15/04/12 D & W/ Race Kit Spring Mini-mm 2 MM England Peak District
Wed 11/04/12 Loughrigg AS England Lake District
Wed 11/04/12 Todd Crag Juniors Unknown England Lake District
Sun 01/04/12 Narradale AL England Isle of Man
Sun 01/04/12 Mynd Mac AS England Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Sun 25/03/12 Rivock Edge - Start Moved BM England South/West Pennines
Sun 25/03/12 Wirksworth Incline CS England Peak District
Sun 25/03/12 Don Morrison Memorial Edale Skyline - Race Full AL England Peak District
Sat 24/03/12 Cleveland Survival O England - Not FRA North York Moors
Sun 18/03/12 D & W/ Race Kit Spring Mini-mm 1 MM England Peak District
Sat 25/02/12 Bleasdale Circle BS England Bowland/NW Lancs.
Sat 25/02/12 Inov-8 High Cup Nick BM England North Pennines
Sat 25/02/12 Noon Stone - Cancelled AM England South/West Pennines
Fri 24/02/12 Mr Sparkle's Dark 'un - Full BS England South/West Pennines
Sun 15/01/12 Sundials Junior Race - Cancelled Unknown England Midlands
Wed 28/12/11 Peak 'o' Trial O England Peak District
Sat 17/12/11 Slieu Whallian Hill BS England Isle of Man
Sun 11/12/11 Mytholmroyd BM England South/West Pennines
Sun 04/12/11 Tanky's Trog - Marsden To Edale - Cancelled BL England Peak District
Sun 27/11/11 Racekit/dark&white Mini-mm/trail Series 1 MM England Peak District
Sun 20/11/11 Eaves Wood - Senior Race Full CS England Lake District
Sun 20/11/11 Wrekin Wrecker AM England Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Sun 13/11/11 Rhobell Fawr - Date Changed AM Wales North
Sun 13/11/11 Copeland Chase O England - Not FRA Lake District
Sat 12/11/11 Wadsworth Half Trog BM England South/West Pennines
Sat 05/11/11 Peel Hill BS England Isle of Man
Sat 05/11/11 Really Wild Boar AS England York. Dales
Sun 23/10/11 Totley Terror - Cancelled AL England Peak District
Sun 16/10/11 English Schools Fell Championships Unknown England Lake District
Sat 15/10/11 The Undulator BM England Peak District
Sat 01/10/11 Pumlumon Challenge - Cancelled BL Wales Mid
Sun 25/09/11 Powis Arms Bury Ditches BS England Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Sat 24/09/11 Eskdale Show - Cancelled BS England Lake District
Sat 24/09/11 Scafell Pike AS England Lake District
Sat 24/09/11 Nine Edges Endurance BL England Peak District
Sat 24/09/11 Orton Autumn Fair BM England Lake District