"Events in this Calendar which have been Registered with the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race in the race details. Most of the listed races in England are Permitted in this way and will take place in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements and Rules for Competition". Races not identified with "(R)", are included for information only; they are not Registered with the FRA and the FRA cannot vouch for their Permit status."
Search races


Competitors Safety Rules and Equipment

  • to download FRA documents, please click here




Abbreviations

  • ER - Experience required
  • NS - Navigational Skills Required
  • LK - Local Knowledge an advantage
  • PM - Course Partially Marked

Browse by year


Browse by type


Browse by place


Browse by distance


Race updates


Events which have been Registered with and Permitted/Insured through the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race. Most but not all the races in England have been Permitted/Insured in this way. They will be run in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements for Fell Races" and the "FRA Rules for Competition".

Races which are not identified in this way are included in the Calendar for information only and are not Registered with the FRA. This includes all races held in Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales. The FRA cannot vouch for their Permit or Insurance status and details should be obtained from the organisers if required.

Details of many of the races listed below were received too late to be included in the Calendar itself. Corrections and amendments to the information in the Calendar are also listed. Please note that the update is in chronological order of when the races will NOW take place.

Unless stated otherwise race entry is "ON THE DAY".


Showing results 1 – 50 of 796.

Date Race Category Country Region
Sun 24/09/17 Rossendale Harriers 50th M M M O England South/West Pennines
Sun 03/09/17 Viking Chase BM England North York Moors
Sun 03/09/17 Exterminator AL England Peak District
Mon 28/08/17 Royal Rumble BS England South/West Pennines
Sat 26/08/17 Oke Croak BM England South West
Sun 20/08/17 Sedbergh Hills AL England York. Dales
Sat 19/08/17 Pendle 3 Peaks AM England South/West Pennines
Tue 01/08/17 Burbage Skyline BS England Peak District
Sun 30/07/17 Sabden AS England South/West Pennines
Wed 26/07/17 Inclined To Madness BM England North York Moors
Tue 18/07/17 Roof Of England - Chapel Fell Top AS England Northumberland / Durham
Sat 08/07/17 Baildon Canter BS England South/West Pennines
Sat 08/07/17 Half Manx Marathon AL England Isle of Man
Sat 08/07/17 Manx Mountain Marathon AL England Isle of Man
Thu 06/07/17 Hoad Hill Unknown England Lake District
Thu 06/07/17 Bull Hill BS England South/West Pennines
Sun 02/07/17 Cancelled - Fountains BM England York. Dales
Thu 29/06/17 Witton Trail Relays Relay England South/West Pennines
Wed 28/06/17 Lyme 3 AS England Peak District
Sun 25/06/17 Cronkley BM England Northumberland / Durham
Wed 21/06/17 Tor Mile AS England South/West Pennines
Wed 21/06/17 Pontesbury AS England Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Wed 21/06/17 Lyme 2 AS England Peak District
Tue 20/06/17 Blacka Moor Chase BS England Peak District
Sun 18/06/17 Great Lakes Run AL England Lake District
Sat 17/06/17 Tebay AM England Lake District
Wed 14/06/17 Lyme 1 AS England Peak District
Sat 10/06/17 Rossendale Harriers 50th Anniversary Juniors, U21, Junior Inter-counties Unknown England South/West Pennines
Sun 04/06/17 Pendle Cloughs AL England South/West Pennines
Sat 03/06/17 Wincle Trout BS England Peak District
Wed 31/05/17 41st Otley Chevin BS England York. Dales
Sun 28/05/17 Mynydd Myfyr CS England Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Sat 27/05/17 Weets English Champs AS England York. Dales
Sat 27/05/17 Allendale Fair CM England Northumberland / Durham
Sun 21/05/17 B O F R A Malham Charity Relays AS England York. Dales
Sun 21/05/17 Calderdale Way Relay Relay England South/West Pennines
Sun 14/05/17 Great Whernside Junior Uphill Championships AS England York. Dales
Sat 13/05/17 Broughton Heights ( Inter-counties ) AS Scotland South
Sun 07/05/17 Sedbergh (b O F R A) AS England York. Dales
Sun 30/04/17 Arant Haw AS England York. Dales
Sat 29/04/17 O M M Lite Brecon Beacons MM Wales Mid
Sun 23/04/17 Yarlside Downhill Unknown England Lake District
Tue 18/04/17 Mynydd Mawr AS Wales North
Sat 15/04/17 Howgills AL England York. Dales
Sun 09/04/17 Elterwater Common - Winter League AS England Lake District
Sat 01/04/17 West Nab AS England South/West Pennines
Sat 01/04/17 Chicken Run BS England Peak District
Wed 22/03/17 Rpmrt's Pendle Hill Night Race BS England South/West Pennines
Sun 19/03/17 Longsleddale AS England Lake District
Sun 12/03/17 Helm Hill - Winter League BS England Lake District