"Events in this Calendar which have been Registered with the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race in the race details. Most of the listed races in England are Permitted in this way and will take place in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements and Rules for Competition". Races not identified with "(R)", are included for information only; they are not Registered with the FRA and the FRA cannot vouch for their Permit status."
Search races


Competitors Safety Rules and Equipment

  • to download FRA documents, please click here




Abbreviations

  • ER - Experience required
  • NS - Navigational Skills Required
  • LK - Local Knowledge an advantage
  • PM - Course Partially Marked

Browse by year


Browse by type


Browse by place


Browse by distance


Race updates


Events which have been Registered with and Permitted/Insured through the FRA are identified by "(R)" after the name of the race. Most but not all the races in England have been Permitted/Insured in this way. They will be run in accordance with "FRA Safety Requirements for Fell Races" and the "FRA Rules for Competition".

Races which are not identified in this way are included in the Calendar for information only and are not Registered with the FRA. This includes all races held in Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales. The FRA cannot vouch for their Permit or Insurance status and details should be obtained from the organisers if required.

Details of many of the races listed below were received too late to be included in the Calendar itself. Corrections and amendments to the information in the Calendar are also listed. Please note that the update is in chronological order of when the races will NOW take place.

Unless stated otherwise race entry is "ON THE DAY".


Showing results 1 – 50 of 777.

Date Race Category Country Region
Sun 03/09/17 Viking Chase BM England North York Moors
Sun 03/09/17 Exterminator AL England Peak District
Mon 28/08/17 Royal Rumble BS England South/West Pennines
Sat 26/08/17 Oke Croak BM England South West
Sun 20/08/17 Sedbergh Hills AL England York. Dales
Sat 19/08/17 Pendle 3 Peaks AM England South/West Pennines
Sun 30/07/17 Sabden AS England South/West Pennines
Sat 08/07/17 Baildon Canter BS England South/West Pennines
Sat 08/07/17 Half Manx Marathon AL England Isle of Man
Sat 08/07/17 Manx Mountain Marathon AL England Isle of Man
Thu 06/07/17 Hoad Hill Unknown England Lake District
Thu 06/07/17 Bull Hill BS England South/West Pennines
Sun 02/07/17 Cancelled - Fountains BM England York. Dales
Thu 29/06/17 Witton Trail Relays Relay England South/West Pennines
Wed 21/06/17 Pontesbury AS England Shropshire/Welsh Borders
Tue 20/06/17 Blacka Moor Chase BS England Peak District
Sat 17/06/17 Tebay AM England Lake District
Sat 10/06/17 Rossendale Harriers 50th Anniversary Juniors, U21, Junior Inter-counties Unknown England South/West Pennines
Sun 04/06/17 Pendle Cloughs AL England South/West Pennines
Sat 03/06/17 Wincle Trout BS England Peak District
Sat 27/05/17 Weets English Champs AS England York. Dales
Sun 21/05/17 Calderdale Way Relay Relay England South/West Pennines
Sat 13/05/17 Broughton Heights ( Inter-counties ) AS Scotland South
Sat 29/04/17 O M M Lite Brecon Beacons MM Wales Mid
Sun 23/04/17 Yarlside Downhill Unknown England Lake District
Sat 15/04/17 Howgills AL England York. Dales
Sun 09/04/17 Elterwater Common - Winter League AS England Lake District
Sat 01/04/17 West Nab AS England South/West Pennines
Wed 22/03/17 Rpmrt's Pendle Hill Night Race BS England South/West Pennines
Sun 19/03/17 Longsleddale AS England Lake District
Sun 12/03/17 Helm Hill - Winter League BS England Lake District
Sun 05/03/17 Cautley, Kendal Winter League AS England Lake District
Sun 05/03/17 Postponed - Ian Roberts Memorial BM England South/West Pennines
Sat 04/03/17 Joe Brown Shops Bwlch Maesgwm 10k BS Wales North
Sun 26/02/17 Sedbergh School - Winter League CS England Lake District
Sat 25/02/17 Glen Mona AM England Isle of Man
Sun 19/02/17 Cunswick Scar CS England Lake District
Sun 12/02/17 Barbondale AS England Lake District
Sat 11/02/17 Wild Night Run CM England South West
Sun 05/02/17 Birkrigg Common CS England Lake District
Sun 05/02/17 Kong Mini Mm Round 1 MM England Lake District
Sun 29/01/17 Whitestone CS England Lake District
Sat 28/01/17 Ard Whallin AM England Isle of Man
Sun 22/01/17 Giggleswick School CS England Lake District
Sun 08/01/17 Scout Scar CS England Lake District
Sun 11/12/16 Mytholmroyd AS England South/West Pennines
Sun 11/12/16 Peak Raid 3 - Round 4 Of 4 MM England Peak District
Sun 04/12/16 Hayfield Santa Dash BS England Peak District
Sun 04/12/16 Eskdale Eureka BM England North York Moors
Sat 03/12/16 Eairy Beg BS England Isle of Man